top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureMaita Ponce

November 21, 2019

Updated: Nov 24, 2019

Early flight to New Orleans. Check out that beautiful sunrise


My first night was at Andrew Jackson Hotel right smack in the middle of the French Quarter. I loved the service except that I learned the night before my trip that it's haunted. I tried canceling my booking but they wouldn't give a refund. So I stayed there overnight. The next day, I finally convinced them for a refund of my next two nights.

Why? While it was quaint and extremely beautiful, I felt dark energy in my room 211. I am sensitive to energy and I immediately felt it when I got back from a long walk to take a nap. I couldn't sleep! My body wouldn't let me. I felt like an anxious little girl. I even left my lights and television on. I don't even sleep like that. My friend from Montreal was kind enough to do a video call and leave it on while I slept. I slept with everything on including my laptop.

Around 3ish in the morning, the connection was poor and the call was disconnected. I stayed up instead and kept myself busy by transferring photos on my computer. Out of nowhere, this coin-sized piece of ash landed on my bed. I looked up the ceiling and the air conditioning, there was clearly nothing.


Then while I was taking a shower this morning, another piece of ash was on my feet. I looked at the showerhead, nothing. What the hell. Anyway, I learned that the hotel was once a school for boys that burned down killing 5 boys and one lady. Room 208 is said to be most haunted. But then I read this just today: https://the-line-up.com/andrew-jackson-hotel-haunting



[






Jambalaya at The Gumbo Shop









14 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page